Connecticut Chapter

Presentation with Dr Gina Barreca; Chapter Annual Meeting & Elections; Certified Nursing Assistant Hall of Fame Class of 2024 Induction Ceremony; Luncheon

March 13, 2024

Courtyard by Marriott Hartford Cromwell Cromwell, CT



Connecticut Chapter

Agenda

Presentation – Dr Gina Barraca

Annual Meeting

Call to Order and Welcome – Erica Roman, CT ACHCA President

President's Report

Secretary's Report – Tina Richardson

Treasurer's Report – Patrick Neagle

Committee Reports

Report of the Nominating Committee and Elections – Jessica A. DeRing, FACHCA

National ACHCA Report – Theresa Sanderson, CNHA, FACHCA, ACHCA Chair

Recognition Chapter Longevity and Mark J. Finkelstein, Fellow Emeritus

CNA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Class of 2024 – Jessica A. DeRing, FACHCA and Kim Hriceniak, RNC, Public Health Services Manager, State of Connecticut Department of Public Health

Luncheon

Connecticut Chapter

2024 CNA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Sponsor

Workers' Compensation Trust

Thank you!



Connecticut Chapter

Chapter Corporate Sponsors 2023-2024

GOLD

Marcum LLP – Matthew Bavolack McKesson – Aaron Bacchi and Tom Gagliardi NOA Diagnostics – Kerry Hart ProCare LTC – Greg Czapiga SupportiveCare – Robbin Cappa

SILVER

Optum – Patricia A. Cusimano PharmScript – Ed Nenortas

BRONZE

Geriatric Medical – Heather Tahmoush



Agenda

Presentation – Dr Gina Barreca

Annual Meeting

Call to Order and Welcome – Erica Roman, CT ACHCA President

President's Report

Secretary's Report – Tina Richardson

Treasurer's Report - Patrick Neagle

Committee Reports

Report of the Nominating Committee and Elections – Jessica A. DeRing, FACHCA

National ACHCA Report - Theresa Sanderson, CNHA, FACHCA, ACHCA Chair

Recognition Chapter Longevity and Mark J. Finkelstein, Fellow Emeritus

CNA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Class of 2024 – Jessica A. DeRing, FACHCA and Kim Hriceniak, RNC, Public Health Services Manager, State of Connecticut Department of Public Health

Luncheon









Connecticut Chapter

Report of the Nominating Committee

President – Patrick Neagle

Vice President – Kathyrn Pearse

Secretary – Tina Richardson

Treasurer – Matthew Bavolack

Director (04/01/2024 – 03/31/2026) – Lina Dureza

Director (04/01/2024 - 03/31/2026) – Paula Meunier



Connecticut Chapter

Promoting Excellence In Long-term Care Leadership!

Recognition New Fellows

(none at this time)

You can do this! The Chapter currently has 22 Fellows (FACHCA).

Congratulations!

Connecticut Chapter

Recognition Chapter Longevity (>= 20 < 30 years)

12/7/1994 Scott	L.	Ziskin	CNHA
3/22/1995 Eric	M.	Dana	
3/22/1995 John	T.	Sweeney	
6/28/1995 Christian	B.	Shelton	FACHCA
10/28/1997 Marnie		Talamona	FACHCA
11/13/1997 John	R	Horstman	
8/21/1998 Jessica		DeRing	
2/7/2000 Matthew	S.	Bavolack	
2/23/2000 Lew	L.	Abramson	
2/24/2003 Theresa	В.	LeBel	CNHA
1/7/2004 Kathleen	A.	Pajor	FACHCA

Connecticut Chapter

Recognition Chapter Longevity (>= 30 < 40 years)

2/2/1985 Michael	A.	Hotz	CNHA, FACHCA
8/8/1986 Russell	C.	Schwartz	FACHCA
10/10/1986 Joan	P.	Lyke	FACHCA
2/24/1988 John	D.	Hooker	
1/26/1989 Anne	M.	Dembski	
8/1/1989 Stephen	J	Shelton	Retired Emeritus Certified (CNHA), FACHCA
6/4/1990 Duncan	C.	Hunter	FACHCA
3/3/1992 Joel	R.	Carmichael	CNHA, FACHCA
1/22/1993 Brenda		Marinan	FACHCA
7/11/1993 Lizbeth		Carmichael	
1/28/1994 Elizabeth	J.	Schmeizl	FACHCA

Connecticut Chapter

Recognition Chapter Longevity (>= 40 years)

10/10/1972 Charles	F.	Shelton	Retired Emeritus Certified (CNHA), FACHCA
12/12/1974 Richard	C.	Brown	Retired Emeritus Certified (CNHA), FACHCA
5/1/1979 Barbara	J.	Lee	FACHCA
11/11/1983 Molly	H.	Savard	CNHA, FACHCA
3/3/1984 Michael	J.	Lipnicki	FACHCA

The Connecticut Chapter of the American College of Health Care Administrators was chartered on April 27, 1969.



Connecticut Chapter

Promoting Excellence In Long-term Care Leadership!

Tribute to

Mark J. Finkelstein, Fellow Emeritus



Certified Nursing Assistant Hall of Fame Class of 2024

Sharon L. Copper / Complete Care at Meriden (Carmelina Hilliard)

Marie Ekoume / Apple Rehab Laurel Woods (Paula Meunier)

Marlyn P. Gordon / West Hartford Health & Rehabilitation (Theresa Sanderson)

Philecia A. Mitchell / Whispering Pines Rehabilitation & Nursing Center (Helen Byron)

Corey L. Roberson / Complete Care at Glendale (Marian Gaudioso)

Hazel M. Rowley-Gay / Complete Care at Fox Hill (Jeffrey Hilliard)

Vasilika V. Topalli / Civita Care Center at Cheshire (John Horstman)

Congratulations all!





























